Team

Prof. Dr. Stanislav N. Gorb

group leader

+49 (0)431880-4513


email: sgorb@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1016



Dr. Yun Ma

postdoc

+49 (0)431 880-4504


email: yunma@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1001a

Wing coupling mechanisms of insects.

Dr. Yoko Matsumura

postdoc

+49 (0)431 880-4511


email: yoko.matumura.hamupeni@gmail.com
room: 1005

Male and female genital interactions in insects with a special focus on species having hyper-elongated copulatory organs.
current project

Dr. Jan Michels

postdoc

+49 (0)431 880-4511


email: jmichels@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1005

Analyses of arthropod exoskeleton autofluorescences.
current project

Dr. Hamed Rajabi

postdoc

+49 (0)431 880-4506


email: hrajabi@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1009

Mechanics of high-performance, light-weight biological materials and biomimetic applications for technology.
current projects 1 I 2 I 3 I 4

Dr. Clemens Schaber

postdoc

+49 (0)431 880-4509


email: cschaber@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1007

Spider locomotion and dry adhesive systems.

Angela Veenendaal

secretary

+49 (0)431880-4514


email: aveenendaal@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1012

Taking care of personal and financial issues.

Esther Appel

technician

+49 (0)431 880-4519


email: eappel@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1008

Need some preparational advice or feeling "unsafe" about something? Contact me. Working also on functional morphology of dragonfly and damselfly wings.
current project

Dr. Alexander Kovalev

technician

+49 (0)431 880-4519


email: akovalev@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1008

Taking care of our machines and involved in collaborative and own projects related to biomechanics, biotribology, and spectroscopy.
current project

Joachim Oesert

technician

+49 (0)431 880-4519


email: joesert@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1008

If something seems to be impossible for you, contact me ;-).

Nienke Bijma

PhD student

+49 (0)431 880-4511


email: nbijma@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1005

Biomechanical and morphological design of the locomotor system in dung beetles.
current project

Thies Büscher

PhD student

+49 (0)431 880-4144


email: tbuescher@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1001a

Functional morphology of the attachment systems in insects, especially stick and leaf insects.
current project

Kai Deng

PhD student

+49 (0)431 880-4859


email: kdeng@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1004

Functional morphology and biomechanics of bird feathers.
current project

Shuto Ito

PhD student

+49 (0)431 880-4859


email: sito@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1004

Pollen transport and adhesion.
current project

Ali Khaheshi

PhD student

+49 (0)431 880-4859


email: akhaheshi@hotmail.com
room: 1004

Functional composite structures inspired by insect wings.

Chuchu Li

PhD student

+49 (0)431 880-4509


email: cli@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1007

Mechanical properties of the cuticle in different body parts of locusts.

Dennis Petersen

PhD student

+49 (0)431 880-4517


email: dpetersen@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1020

Relationship between attachment of marine organisms like barnacles and surface characteristics including topography, wettability, stiffness and microstructuring.
current project

Halvor Tram Tramsen

PhD student

+49 (0)431 880-4505


email: htramsen@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
room: 1004

Anisotropic friction, friction maximization.
current project